The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: A Circle of Stars: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel: A paranormal women's fiction novel, Courtney Fenix

A Circle of Stars: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel: A paranormal women's fiction novel

Courtney Fenix

A middle-aged wedding planner. An ancient enemy. And a whole lot of plants.

I never intended to kill. That's the thing about a midlife crisis-intention matters.

To be clear, I was a well-known murderer of houseplants from the start. As a boutique wedding planner with a black thumb, I'll get you that fabulous dress-just don't ask me to pick out the bouquets.

But when the bottom fell out of that life-losing my job, my apartment, and my only son to grad school all in the same week-my world came crashing down. Then a letter from a family lawyer changed everything. I packed up decades worth of memories and headed for Whiskey Row.

But instead of my dream boutique, I walked into a nightmare.

As I attempt to tame the veritable jungle and evade enemies unseen for millenia, I've learned that midlife brings some unexpected magic. Yet nothing could prepare me for witches, shifters, and fae in my shop at all hours-and those are just the customers.

If you love character-driven adventure, houseplants, and a little spice with your urban fantasy, this page-turner is for you. You'll laugh, you'll cry, and then you'll head out to buy your own Monstera deliciosa.

A Circle of Stars, the first book in the Four Crowns series is a grownup romp that celebrates friendship and snark with a hint of slow-burn romance as the heroine shows that midlife is a starting point, never the end. Perfect for fans of K.F. Breene, Travis Baldree, and Delemhach.`

Book Details

  • Publisher: Lodestar Literary
  • Publish Date: Jul 11st, 2024
  • Pages: 276
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 9.00in - 6.00in - 0.75in - 1.27lb
  • EAN: 9781959116110
  • Categories: Action & Adventure