The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: A Class Act, Julie Houston

A Class Act

Julie Houston

The first in a new series from bestselling author, Julie Houston! Robyn Allen is finally getting closer to her dream of West End stardom. And along with her role dancing in the latest hot musical, she's being wined and dined by an equally hot man - the wildly successful and well-connected Fabian Carrington. But one slip up and her dreams are shattered, and Robyn has to hobble back to the Yorkshire village of Beddingfield, and the life she hoped she'd escaped. Moving back into her mum's house with her recalcitrant teenage sister Sorrel, next door to her older sister Jess who's fed up with picking up the slack, is not how Robyn pictured her year. But there's more to come. Sorrel needs a new school, and the school needs a new drama teacher. Despite having vowed never to teach again, Robyn knows she has to support her sister. So together Sorrel and Robyn vow to take on St Mede's - home to jokers, tearaways and trouble-makers, but with a hidden heartbeat ready to be inspired. And who knows, the kids might have something to teach Robyn about life too... Welcome to the village of Beddingfield and the first book in bestseller Julie Houston's new series set in Yorkshire. Funny, fabulous, heart-warming and hilarious, you'll never forget the Allen sisters and their one-of-a-kind community. Perfect for fans of Jo Bartlett, Cathy Bramley and Philippa Ashley.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
  • Publish Date: Jul 30th, 2024
  • Pages: 314
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 9.00in - 6.00in - 0.94in - 1.21lb
  • EAN: 9781835610053
  • Categories: WomenFriendshipFamily Life - General