The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: A Fate so Wicked, K. E. Austin

A Fate so Wicked

K. E. Austin

The Hunger Games meets A Court of Thorns and Roses in this dark, emotional fantasy romance novel.


Just as sin promises judgment, virtue comes with its own punishment.


Eighteen-year-old Elowyn Rosewood's mother is dying. Having explored every remedy to no avail, she's desperate for a cure. With nothing but pure grit and determination, Elowyn sneaks into the faerie realm of Faerway in search of a flower with magical healing properties. She thought the journey would be simple, until she's captured and sentenced to compete against nine other prisoners in a series of trials, each intricately designed to resemble one of the Seven Deadly Sins.


Enter Talon Warwick. An ethereal, dark-haired faerie guard with a mysterious past and motives of his own. When he unexpectedly volunteers to train Elowyn for the trials, she's convinced he wants her dead. Despite her suspicions, she's drawn to Talon and soon discovers there's more to him than meets the eye. Forced to fight for her life, Elowyn can't trust anyone. It's kill or be killed and some competitors will stop at nothing to come out victorious. However, when forbidden feelings blossom and secrets come to light, Elowyn will have to choose between her heart or the thing she wants most...her freedom.

Get swept away in this high-stakes, enemies to lovers romance, filled with secrets, deception and plot twists that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer L. Armentrout and Rebecca Yarros.


"I loved this so much! I love their chemistry and banter!"

"I haven't devoured a book like that in such a long time. I loved it!!!!!!"

"Beautiful descriptions that really allow me to visualize everything and really feel it."

Reader Reviews

Book Details

  • Publisher: Gilded Ink Press
  • Publish Date: Mar 5th, 2024
  • Pages: 410
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.00in - 5.25in - 1.02in - 0.84lb
  • EAN: 9798989710607
  • Categories: Fantasy - Dark FantasyFantasy - Romance
Praise for this book