The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: A Grainger Suite: Conductor Score, Percy Aldridge Grainger

A Grainger Suite: Conductor Score

Percy Aldridge Grainger

A Grainger Suite explores various styles, techniques, and simple chromaticism. The three movements include Country Gardens," "Irish Tune From County Derry," and "Children's March." Robert D. McCashin has done an excellent job of making this accessible to intermediate groups while staying true to the character of Percy Aldridge Grainger's original music. A perfect way to work on phrasing and chromatic fingerings without requiring a great deal of technique. (4:45)"

Book Details

  • Publisher: Alfred Music
  • Publish Date: Apr 1st, 2023
  • Pages: 999
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 0.00in - 0.00in - 0.00in - 0.00lb
  • EAN: 9781470663483
  • Categories: Printed Music - Band & OrchestraGenres & Styles - General