The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: A History Of The Four Georges V1, Justin McCarthy

A History Of The Four Georges V1

Justin McCarthy

""A History of the Four Georges V1"" by Justin McCarthy is a comprehensive account of the reigns of the first four monarchs of the House of Hanover in Great Britain. The book covers the period from the accession of George I in 1714 to the death of George IV in 1830. McCarthy provides a detailed examination of the political, social, and cultural events of the time, including the rise of parliamentary democracy, the growth of the British Empire, and the emergence of industrialization. The author also delves into the personal lives of the four Georges, exploring their relationships with their families, mistresses, and courtiers. McCarthy's writing is engaging and accessible, making this book a valuable resource for anyone interested in the history of Great Britain during this period.In Four Volumes.This scarce antiquarian book is a facsimile reprint of the old original and may contain some imperfections such as library marks and notations. Because we believe this work is culturally important, we have made it available as part of our commitment for protecting, preserving, and promoting the world's literature in affordable, high quality, modern editions, that are true to their original work.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Kessinger Publishing
  • Publish Date: May 26th, 2006
  • Pages: 400
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 9.00in - 6.00in - 0.89in - 1.29lb
  • EAN: 9781428620674
  • Categories: EssaysGeneralGeneral