The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: A Litter of Bones, Jd Kirk

A Litter of Bones

Jd Kirk

## A missing child. A tormented detective. A ticking clock. Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan stopped the serial child-killer dubbed \'Mister Whisper, \' earning himself a commendation, a drinking problem, and a broken marriage in the process. Now, he spends his days working in Glasgow\'s Major Investigations Team, and his nights reliving the horrors of what he saw. And what he did. When another child disappears a hundred miles north in the Highlands, Jack is sent to lead the investigation and bring the boy home. But as similarities between the two cases grow, could it be that Jack caught the wrong man all those years ago? And, if so, is the real Mister Whisper about to claim his fourth victim? **The explosive debut Scottish crime thriller from number one bestselling author, JD Kirk. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.**

Book Details

  • Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
  • Publish Date: May 23rd, 2024
  • Pages: 298
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 7.81in - 5.06in - 0.67in - 0.65lb
  • EAN: 9781804368145
  • Categories: CrimeMystery & Detective - Police Procedural

About the Author

Kirk, Jd: - JD Kirk lives in the north of Scotland with his wife, two children, and a number of sturdy umbrellas. He loves the Highlands, crime thrillers, and cats.

Praise for this book

'A breath of fresh air' L.J. Ross 'DCI Logan is sure to become one of Scotland's best-loved detectives' Adam Croft \'Stylishly smart and dark - everything you want from a crime novel. DCI Jack Logan, like the Highland setting, is vivid and raw and I can\'t wait to read more.\' Lynne McEwan \'Dark, daring and hugely entertaining, I raced through *A Litter of Bones*.\' Marion Todd \'Gripping crime thriller. Full of twists and turns, I couldn\'t put this down. Fantastic.\' Simon McCleave \'You next crime fiction obsession. Jack Logan is a true hero\' Michael Wood \'Sprightly pace and sparky dialogue propel this police procedural from the almost superhumanly prolific JD Kirk\' Douglas Skelton \'Well, that was my first \[JD Kirk book\] but it won't be my last. Expertly paced, shrewdly constructed, switchback turns, vivid Highland setting, great ensemble cast led by the bullish, caramel wafer-chomping DCI Logan: you couldn't really ask for much more from a crime novel...\' Liam McIlvanney \'I devoured *A Litter of Bones* in one night - totally engrossed by DCI Jack Logan and the Highland police team. The search for serial killer Mister Whisper is both heart-wrenching and terrifying. Brilliant characters, bloody crimes and a vein of dark humour make this an absolute belter of a book. Remarkably good.\' Heather Critchlow