The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Aiden Lewis Octet Book 5 - Partnership, Yvonne Marrs

Aiden Lewis Octet Book 5 - Partnership

Yvonne Marrs

Aiden's health struggles are helped immensely by a new doctor to their surgery. Dr Ann Jacobsen is a respiratory specialist GP who has recently moved to the seaside town seeking a new life after her messy divorce.While treating him, she falls in love with his son, Harry. Soon the pair realise they have a lot in common and develop a loving partnership.

Although Nicole and Charlotte no longer play competitively, they still get together for recreational tennis and Nicole at times helps out at Charlotte's classes. Theirs is a bond that is ever strengthening, something Nicole is grateful for as Aiden's health declines and her ability to cope also take a downward slide.

Justin too is struggling to cope with his brother's illnesses, the strain beginning to take a toll on him mentally and physically. Lynn is a caring wife, and she splits her time between her family members, but Justin is unsure whether or not she will understand.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Wtsmp Publications
  • Publish Date: Aug 10th, 2017
  • Pages: 224
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.50in - 5.50in - 0.51in - 0.64lb
  • EAN: 9798223108344
  • Categories: MedicalSportsSagas

About the Author

Marrs, Yvonne: - "

Invernesian Yvonne Marrs (1982-present day) has loved writing for as long as she can remember, moving to the London area at the age of 19 to pursue her dream of becoming a published author. Yvonne graduated from UHI (Inverness College) with an HND in Administration and Information Management, a set of skills she puts to good use to organise herself and her work - especially as she has her own publishing company, WTSMP Publications.

Currently Yvonne has published several fictional series - the 'When The Sax Man Plays' series, the 'Football Crazy' series, the 'Aiden Lewis octet', 'Can't Buy Health' series and 'Undeserved'.

Yvonne dreamt up the idea that formed the "When The Sax Man Plays" (WTSMP) series after falling in love with saxophone music, and being inspired by Leona Lewis' dream X Factor win. To throw an ordinary person in an ordinary job, with an extraordinary talent into superstardom is the story behind WTSMP. The central character, Jason Bottelli is such a person, although we soon discover he is far from ordinary! If you like your fiction easy going, entertaining, enthralling and heart-warming, you'll fall in love with the musical romance that is the WTSMP series.

The ever popular "Football Crazy" series follows our central character, Aiden Lewis, as he rises through the football ranks. From club player to International sensation; through to his management career, leading England into the World Cup and then his brother's local team, the London Giants, from nowhere into the Premiership as the series progresses.

Aiden's story continues with the 'Aiden Lewis octet', finishing with 'Undeserved'.

There are standalone books as well as those in a series:

'Castiliano Vulgo' - a fictional work on 16th Century London life written using both Elizabethan English and Modern English.

'Inexorable' - a murder erotica written as part of the NaNoWriMo challenge in 2016.

'Putting the Visible into So Called Invisible Illnesses' - a work of 50 poems about living with invisible illnesses, as Yvonne does.

'Harbourtown Murder' - a murder mystery set in fictional Cornwall where a stray cat is the only witness.

Praise for this book