The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Be Your Best Self, Maxine Morrey

Be Your Best Self

Maxine Morrey

Willow asks the universe to find her The One, but will she recognise him when he appears? When Willow moved back to the village she grew up in for a new start, she was ready for a new way of life too. Now happily settled in her dream cottage with her beloved dog Spud, Willow enjoys the peace and sense of community country living brings. That is until her quiet is shattered by her new neighbour. Sure brooding Henry Darcy, or Doctor Dishy as Willow's best friend Abby calls him, may be easy on the eye, but it doesn't take long for the new neighbours to discover that they don't agree on anything. Where Henry does science, Willow does nature. Where Henry does minimalism, Willow does multicolour. When Willow asked the universe to manifest her perfect man, either she wasn't specific enough, or Henry isn't it. But when Willow tries again and a new man arrives in the village, has fate got it right this time and delivered her The One, or does she need to look closer to home... 'Read yourself happy' with Maxine Morrey's latest comforting and utterly uplifting love story. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Catherine Walsh and Sophie Kinsella. Praise for Maxine Morrey: 'I absolutely love Maxine's books - it's so much fun to be in her world.' Portia Macintosh 'An uplifting read that stops you in your tracks and makes you wonder ""....but what if?"" Absorbing, funny and oh-so-romantic, I loved every page!' Rachel Burton 'A super sweet read, guaranteed to warm any winter evening' Samantha Tonge

Book Details

  • Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
  • Publish Date: Jul 16th, 2024
  • Pages: 456
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 9.21in - 6.14in - 1.13in - 1.26lb
  • EAN: 9781837511280
  • Categories: Romance - Clean & WholesomeFriendshipWomen