The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Central Park Ghost, Ellen Potter

Central Park Ghost

Ellen Potter

Cordelia and Isaac set out to solve a monstrous mystery at the Central Park Zoo in this exciting third installment of the "sweet and silly" (Booklist) Squirlish series perfect for fans of Sophie Mouse and Critter Club!

Cordelia is a human girl raised by squirrels in Central Park and well-known among the park's other critters. When she gets an urgent message summoning her to the Central Park Zoo, Cordelia learns from the sea lions that a monster has been roaming the park grounds--something the size of a bear with glowing eyes!

With the help of her best friend, Isaac, Cordelia sets out to trap this mystery creature. They follow a string of questionable leads taking them to a dog park, a parade, and even an encounter with the New York Yankees! But can they find the Central Park Ghost?

Book Details

  • Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
  • Publish Date: Mar 25th, 2025
  • Pages: 112
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 7.00in - 5.50in - 0.28in - 0.00lb
  • EAN: 9781665926805
  • Recommended age: 06-09
  • Categories: Humorous StoriesAnimals - SquirrelsFamily - Alternative Family

About the Author

Potter, Ellen: - Ellen Potter is the author of more than twenty award-winning novels for children and young adults, including the Squirlish series, the Hither & Nigh series, Olivia Kidney, Slob, the Big Foot and Little Foot series, the Piper Green and the Fairy Tree series, The Humming Room, Pish Posh, and The Kneebone Boy. Several of her books have been chosen by the New York Public Library for their Best 100 Books for Children list and have appeared on numerous state reading lists. Her nonfiction writing book, Spilling Ink, A Young Writer's Handbook, coauthored with Anne Mazer, was also chosen by the New York Public Library as a Best 100 Books for Children. Ellen lives in upstate New York with her family. For more information about Ellen and her books, visit EllenPotter.com.