The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Courage for the Clarks Factory Girls, May Ellis

Courage for the Clarks Factory Girls

May Ellis

1915: As war continues to rage across the Channel, the families of the Somerset village of Street can no longer avoid its long shadow. Workers in the Clarks shoe factory, at the heart of the village, have left for the army in droves, and news from the Front seems to grow darker by the day. When life-long friends Louisa, Jeannie and Kate receive the news they had been fearing, all hope seems lost. And Louisa's world will be rocked further when she makes another discovery, one that will see her cast out by her family, changing her life forever. Kate and Jeannie are determined to be strong for their friend, but each of them has their own problems to bear, and when Jeannie's beloved brother Lucas enlists, she fears history is about to repeat itself. Can the Clarks factory girls help each other through the darkest days and keep hope alive? The second in the heartwarming and gripping new saga series perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Rosie Clarke.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
  • Publish Date: Jun 29th, 2024
  • Pages: 346
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 7.81in - 5.06in - 0.86in - 0.67lb
  • EAN: 9781835330302
  • Categories: Romance - Historical - 20th CenturyHistorical - GeneralSagas