The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Ghost Towns of Kansas: Volume One: 34th Anniversary Edition, 1976-2010, Daniel C. Fitzgerald

Ghost Towns of Kansas: Volume One: 34th Anniversary Edition, 1976-2010

Daniel C. Fitzgerald

The book that started the series: Ghost Towns of Kansas Volume One was the enormously successful first release of a six volume series that spanned four decades. This book was produced in 1976 when the author, Daniel Fitzgerald, was a senior in high school. It documents the histories of 115 different Kansas ghost towns that prospered and died in the state's history. This release is lovingly edited and restored, and it includes 19 ghost towns that were pulled from the author's unpublished notes and released here for the first time. Ghost Towns of Kansas Volume One has been out of print for over twenty years. The book also includes a brand new foreword and an extensive index.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: Apr 27th, 2010
  • Pages: 400
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 10.00in - 7.01in - 0.82in - 1.52lb
  • EAN: 9781452837994
  • Categories: United States - State & Local - Midwest(IA,IL,IN,KS,MI,MN,MO

About the Author

Daniel C. FItzgerald is a Kansas writer. His most famous works include a six volume set called Ghost Towns of Kansas. This set was one of the longest running Kansas history series ever produced, and it earned several accolades, including four news emmy awards. Fitzgerald is also the author of a recent book on Kansas tornadoes-- Sound and Fury: A History of Kansas Tornadoes: 1854-2008. His next release is a study on the Kansas steamboat era. Fitzgerald currently lives in Palm Harbor, Florida.