The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Major for Murder, Heather C. Myers

Major for Murder

Heather C. Myers

No one believes that Caine Butcher was murdered.

That's the first thing seventeen-year-old Finley Jayne learns when the school paper assigns her the article commemorating the anniversary of the death of Seaside Prep's best hockey player. The article should have been an easy fluff piece. Yet, when Finley investigates the popular senior's past, she discovers there's more to his death than meets the eye.

Faking stats. Cheating on his girlfriend. Betraying his brother. If any of this came to light the golden boy's image would be tarnished forever.

But would any of those things be worth killing him over? The further Finley digs into the matter, the more she finds herself tumbling down a dangerous rabbit hole. Her best friend, who had a relationship with the deceased, won't speak to her. The victim's brother, Liam, is as enigmatic as he is attractive, making him impossible to trust with all the questions swirling through Finley's mind.

Soon it becomes evident wounds of the past won't heal until dark secrets are revealed. Too bad Finley doesn't know who the truth will incriminate... and who it will set free.

Major for Murder is the first book in a thrilling young adult mystery series by a USA Today Best Selling Author! Fans of A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER and ONE OF US IS LYING will be enraptured by the intrigue and suspense found on every page!

Book Details

  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: Oct 2nd, 2021
  • Pages: 232
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.50in - 5.50in - 0.53in - 0.66lb
  • EAN: 9798488662599
  • Categories: Mysteries & Detective Stories