The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Missing Girls: A Staffordshire Moorlands Mystery, Mel Sherratt

Missing Girls: A Staffordshire Moorlands Mystery

Mel Sherratt

Do you know where your daughters are tonight?

DI Marsha Clay is showing her new detective around the station when she gets a call to say a man has been found dead, and a woman beaten, in their home. Once at the property, they realise that two children are missing.

With no ransom demand forthcoming, Marsha and her team need to delve into the family background. Everything seems to be fine but, when another death is also linked to their case, and an accident from twenty years ago comes to light, it's clear someone is out for revenge.

Can Marsha gather the information needed to bring the girls home and stop anyone else from losing their lives? And can she find out why DC Jess Baxter really transferred from Manchester to the Staffordshire Moorlands?

Set within the market town of Leek and its rural surroundings, this fast-paced British detective novel is a murder mystery with an emotional pull.

Missing Girls is the first in the DI Marsha Clay series of cosy mysteries from the two million bestselling British author, Mel Sherratt, and is perfect for fans of DS Butler, LJ Ross, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, Rachel McClean, Caroline Mitchell and Helen Durrant.

'A fast-paced read that you won't want to put down.' Caroline Mitchell

'Sherratt is a unique voice in detective fiction.' Mail on Sunday

'I love all Mel Sherratt's books.' Ian Rankin

Book Details

  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: Jun 23rd, 2023
  • Pages: 266
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.00in - 5.00in - 0.60in - 0.64lb
  • EAN: 9798398680690
  • Categories: Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Praise for this book