The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Nightfall: Stories, Jalen Tellis

Nightfall: Stories

Jalen Tellis

From the author Jalen Tellis comes a unique collection of three short stories, some of which have never been published and some that have.

"When the night falls, the fear comes to the light." In the afterword to his brand new first collection of three stories, Jalen Tellis dives into the lives of individuals who must deal with fear and ask themselves, "What's true and not true?" We live in a world of secrets, and everyone walks on it in complete fear. Tellis comes up with his stories about grief, tragedy, fear, living in our nightmares, and making us question life.

" Dream Nightmare" explores a woman who keeps having these strange nightmares. The worst part of it, the nightmare came true. In " The Girl Next Door," As a young man finally moves into his brand-new house, he encounters his neighbor Jessica Lewis, who, at first sight, falls in love with him. Jessica finally reveals her love for him on their night together for dinner. The young man rejects her, and Jessica takes the rejection...not too great. In " They're Listening," a girl tells how she witnessed her best friend encounter one of the most famous and questionable theories of all mankind.

Tellis's ability to tell these stories is something else. He will make us feel all types of emotions at once. His ideas, mind, and vision tell each of these stories. Tellis will never write something if it isn't meaningful.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Jalen Tellis
  • Publish Date: May 21st, 2024
  • Pages: 50
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 9.21in - 6.14in - 0.12in - 0.20lb
  • EAN: 9798894439549
  • Categories: Horror - GeneralShort Stories (single author)Thrillers - Suspense