The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Punctuated Equilibrium Featuring the Proepistrephomeniad, Bernard Saftner

Punctuated Equilibrium Featuring the Proepistrephomeniad

Bernard Saftner

Punctuated Equilibrium . . . the definitive anthology of works by one of the world's most extraordinary contemporary authors! Twenty literary masterpieces-one novel, two novellas, six short stories and eleven poems-in one authorized, unexpurgated edition! Features: The Proepistrephomeniad. In this sweeping metaphysical epic, Sir Chrysogonus Exiordines must overcome the natural and supernatural forces arrayed against him in a perilous faraway land. The cost of failure is complete apocalyptic annihilation! 'The Louisiana Book of the Dead.' A beautiful young woman afflicted with a deadly secret finds herself in the sights of a psychotic killer. 'Homeward, Warrior.' A Viking's son discovers glory and love on the twisting path to the land of his forebears. Plus a host of other instant classics, including 'The Arrowhead, ' 'Attis, ' 'Coal for Christmas, ' and 'The Magic Calf'-all in this one convenient, affordable volume!

Book Details

  • Publisher: Xlibris Us
  • Publish Date: Nov 20th, 2008
  • Pages: 802
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 9.00in - 6.00in - 1.77in - 2.55lb
  • EAN: 9781453528297
  • Categories: Fantasy - EpicScience Fiction - General

About the Author

Bernard Saftner was born in southwestern Pennsylvania (USA) in the winter of 1951. He went to good schools, worked hard and did well. Serving primarily in Information Technology and Human Resources, he was employed for twenty-seven years at the Pittsburgh office of a multinational manufacturing corporation. Now retired, Bernie enjoys reading, international travel, volunteer work, and many kinds of music, especially Arabic, East Asian, and death metal styles. He is the author of Punctuated Equilibrium, a collection of fiction and poetry.