The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Rainbow Valley Illustrated, Lucy Maud Montgomery

Rainbow Valley Illustrated

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Rainbow Valley (1919) is the seventh book in the chronology of the Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery, although it was the fifth book published. In this book Anne Shirley is married with six children, but the book focuses more on her new neighbor, the new Presbyterian minister John Meredith, as well as the interactions between Anne's and John Meredith's children. The work draws heavily on Montgomery's own life in the Leaskdale Manse, where she wrote a large number of books.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: Oct 10th, 2020
  • Pages: 296
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.50in - 5.51in - 0.62in - 0.76lb
  • EAN: 9798696149479
  • Categories: Short Stories (single author)