The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: The Indus Star, A. H. Wang

The Indus Star

A. H. Wang

Beneath the shimmering waves of the Arabian Sea lies a ruin older than history itself, concealing an ancient prophecy that threatens to turn the world to ash...


INDIA. At the largest human gathering in the world, black rain pours down upon 50 million pilgrims, and the Ganges runs red with blood, heralding an ancient doomsday prophecy from the depths of the Arabian Sea. When archaeologist Georgia Lee is called to decipher its cryptic verses, she's thrust into a heart-pounding race against time to find the key to humanity's final hope.


With ruthless enemies and deceptive allies lurking at every turn, Georgia must learn who she can truly trust. Can she uncover the mystery of the Indus Star that seems inextricably linked to her own destiny, or will the apocalyptic prophecy come to pass, wiping humanity from the face of the Earth?


From the ancient temples of mystical India to the frigid tundra of Siberia, The Indus Star is a dazzling globetrotting adventure filled with nonstop action, cataclysmic consequences, forbidden desires, and a timeless secret.


The third book of A. H. Wang's Georgia Lee Adventure series, The Indus Star is a sweeping archaeological adventure set against the vivid, extraordinary landscape of India that will leave you breathless until the final shocking twist.


Fans of Indiana Jones, Dan Brown, and James Rollins won't want to miss this exhilarating quest overflowing with ominous secrets and deadly showdowns across the world. Dive into the ancient conspiracy today!

Book Details

  • Publisher: Annie Hsiao-Wen Wang
  • Publish Date: Jun 11st, 2024
  • Pages: 370
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.00in - 5.00in - 0.92in - 0.73lb
  • EAN: 9780975636022
  • Categories: Action & AdventureThrillers - Suspense

About the Author

Wang, A. H.: - A. H. Wang is a contemporary visual artist and author with a fascination for history and a passion for adventure. Born in Taiwan and raised in Australia, her travels have taken her across five continents and dozens of countries. Throughout her journey, she has developed a sincere appreciation for local cultures and the lore of ancient civilisations. As well as making art and writing, you will find her deeply involved with her meditation practice. In a previous life, she was also a scientist, an engineer, a holistic counsellor, and a Reiki Master. She now lives in Perth, Australia, with her husband. Find out more about A. H. Wang by visiting her author website, www.AHWangAuthor.com

Praise for this book

"I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough to absorb this ingeniously crafted thriller. A stunning sequel that will keep readers in suspense to the end." - Nicola Smith, Asia correspondent at the Telegraph


"Breathtaking adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat." - Colin Falconer, author of Silk Road