The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: The Library Murders: An absolutely page-turning and addictive cozy mystery novel, Merryn Allingham

The Library Murders: An absolutely page-turning and addictive cozy mystery novel

Merryn Allingham

Bookshop owner and amateur detective Flora Steele and her fiancé, crime writer Jack Carrington, discover words can kill as they solve their most puzzling case yet...

It's a sunny morning in Abbeymead as Flora cycles through the village and knocks on the door of the local library, planning to deliver a gift to librarian Maud Frobisher to mark her retirement. But Flora is shocked when she finds Maud slumped in the corner, and even more startled when she recognises the man holding the murder weapon - an enormous hardback book.

Flora's known Lowell Gracey since her college days, but what is he doing working for Maud and now the main suspect in her murder? Suspicion mounts when Flora and Jack discover that Lowell is heavily in debt, and that a priceless rare first edition has recently gone missing, but Lowell is adamant that he's innocent, and Flora believes him.

The pair are once more drawn into an investigation, but who would kill a beloved librarian? Perhaps Rose Lawson, a mysterious newcomer to Abbeymead known to be in dire financial straits? Or pompous bestselling author Felix Wingrave, who rumours say would do anything to get his hands on a valuable book for his collection?

Then the village is rocked by the discovery of a second body. Flora and Jack realise a vital clue lies in the pages of a novel - but the plot is thickening and the killer closing in...

Flora and Jack are determined to solve this fiendish case by the book - but will this be the end of their story?

A completely page-turning and addictive cozy crime mystery. Fans of Agatha Christie, Faith Martin and Joy Ellis won't be able to put this down!


Readers love the Flora Steele Mysteries:


'Fantastic!!! Absolutely devoured this book in one sitting!!... Another explosive book in an absolutely addictive series!!!... Gorgeous... Amazing... Stunning... My heart was also in my throat on several occasions... OMG!!!! THAT ENDING!!!! LOVE, LOVE, ABSOLUTELY LOVED!!!!... ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! DID I MENTION I LOVED IT !!!!... Clear your schedules as you won't be able to put this book down!... Kept me turning the pages late at night!!... I LOVED it. Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Amazing... a top-notch cosy mystery... an engaging, intelligent and intriguing murder mystery that I found totally absorbing.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Book Details

  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: Feb 20th, 2024
  • Pages: 262
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 7.81in - 5.06in - 0.59in - 0.57lb
  • EAN: 9781837908462
  • Categories: Mystery & Detective - Amateur SleuthMystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Praise for this book