The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: The Little Vampire in Misery Valley, Angela Sommer-Bodenburg

The Little Vampire in Misery Valley

Angela Sommer-Bodenburg

Tony visits Rudolph and his family at their new home in this spooky and sweet seventh book in the classic middle grade Little Vampire series--perfect for readers who love Hotel Transylvania and The Addams Family!

Rudolph the Little Vampire and his family used to live in a hidden crypt in the cemetery closest to his human friend Tony's house, but they were forced to move far away to Misery Valley. So when Tony's parents ask him where he wants to spend a camping holiday, he knows just where to go! But will his friendship with vampires Rudolph and Anna be the same after spending time apart?

Book Details

  • Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: Feb 11st, 2025
  • Pages: 176
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 7.63in - 5.13in - 0.44in - 0.00lb
  • EAN: 9781534494251
  • Recommended age: 08-11
  • Categories: MonstersSocial Themes - FriendshipFantasy & Magic

About the Author

Sommer-Bodenburg, Angela: - Angela Sommer-Bodenburg is the author of several fantasy books for children. Her most famous contribution to the field of children's fantasy is The Little Vampire series which has sold over 10 million copies and has been translated into over thirty languages. Sommer-Bodenburg states that her "vampire is not a bloodthirsty monster, however, but an affectionate little vampire with fears and foibles who will perhaps help free children of their own fears." The novel, written in 1979, spawned a series of books, and the plot has been adapted to theater, radio, cinema, and television. A Canadian German TV series was released in 1986 and a film version, directed by Uli Edel was released in 2000.