The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: The Mermaid Series, Thomas Otway

The Mermaid Series

Thomas Otway

This collection of five plays by Thomas Otway, a 17th-century English dramatist, includes the famous tragicomedy 'Venice Preserved'. Otway's works were known for their emotional intensity and vivid characterizations, and he was considered one of the leading playwrights of his time. This edition of his plays, published in the late 19th century, includes critical notes and an introduction by the famed Victorian art critic John Ruskin.

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it.

This work is in the "public domain in the United States of America, and possibly other nations. Within the United States, you may freely copy and distribute this work, as no entity (individual or corporate) has a copyright on the body of the work.

Scholars believe, and we concur, that this work is important enough to be preserved, reproduced, and made generally available to the public. We appreciate your support of the preservation process, and thank you for being an important part of keeping this knowledge alive and relevant.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Legare Street Press
  • Publish Date: Jul 18th, 2023
  • Pages: 454
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 9.21in - 6.14in - 1.00in - 1.78lb
  • EAN: 9781020737527
  • Categories: GeneralEuropean - English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh