The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: The Prince: Lucifer's Origins, J. M. Erickson

The Prince: Lucifer's Origins

J. M. Erickson

Prince Victor Venture the Ninth is a young twelve year old prince who has successfully avoided his call to serve, and has remained unnoticed on the university planet Pax where he studies old manuscripts and documents called "books" of ancient civilizations. Unfortunately, his luck has run out. His brother, Prince Jason of the Sagittarius Sector has made room in his court for the young prince, and the Royal Guard has been sent to collect him. All is not as simple as it would appear. Palace intrigues, conspiracies and lust for power pervades the Kingdom. And even under the watchful eyes of the ancient species, the Xenon, violence, atrocities and greed flourish. The prince's mentor, Bishop Miles, suspects more danger lurks for his young ward. To prepare him for the future, a "free thinking" artificial intelligent symbiont" is implanted in the prince's cortex instead of the traditional royal AI that focuses on duty and royal doctrine. Further, Bishop Miles enlists the services of two free thinking, moral soldiers - Sergeant Marcia Devin and Commander Jana Virgil, to insure safe passage. These vital steps are hoped to keep the prince safe. But nothing could prepare the prince and his supporters from the harsh world of the planet "Hell." Located in the ancient Sol System in the Origins Sector, the prince's transport is attacked and he is launched to the planet's surface so he can hopefully be rescued later. From Prince Victor's perspective, he is marooned in Hell for five year. This is a classic story of adaption, survival of the fittest, good versus and evil, the will to live, and the strength loyalty and friendship.

Book Details

  • Publisher: J M Erickson
  • Publish Date: May 19th, 2015
  • Pages: 294
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.00in - 5.00in - 0.66in - 0.71lb
  • EAN: 9781942708063
  • Categories: Science Fiction - Action & Adventure

About the Author

In addition to the award winning Birds of Flight series: Albatross, Raven, Eagle, Falcon, and Flight of the Black Swan, J.M. Erickson has written the critically acclaimed science fiction novellas Future Prometheus I & II series and Intelligent Design: Revelations. Erickson holds a BA in psychology and sociology from Boston College and master's degree in psychiatric social work from Simmons School of Social Work. He is senior instructor of psychology and counseling at Cambridge College, and senior therapist in a clinical group practice in the Merrimack Valley, Massachusetts, USA.
Praise for this book