The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: The Skystone Chronicles Book 1: Dragon Thief, Blake And Raven Penn

The Skystone Chronicles Book 1: Dragon Thief

Blake And Raven Penn

"An exciting fantasy adventure and a great start to a promising new series." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


Asher of Steel Rim might be a halfway-decent thief, but he's not exactly the realm's most popular guy.


As an outcast among outcasts, some hate him for his scale-tipped, pointed ears. Others wish him dead because he's a magi in a land where those born with etherarchy are outlawed.


In the wild, desert wastelands of Drakfell, Asher finally finds the opportunity he's been waiting for: A chance to avenge his mother's death by taking down the legendary leader of the Mage Hunters herself.


The Black Valkyrie.


To get his shot, Asher joins a crew of Knights determined to steal a true dragon egg. But Asher's journey of personal vengeance lands him right in the middle of a war that goes far beyond anything he could've imagined.



Dragon Thief is a dragon rider epic fantasy with dragons that Paolini would be proud of, a cast of characters that would keep Riordan turning the page, and a magic system that would make Brandon Sanderson say, "...nice."


This book is perfect for readers who loved Eragon and Mistborn.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Good Lux Creative
  • Publish Date: Mar 7th, 2023
  • Pages: 474
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 9.00in - 6.00in - 1.19in - 1.90lb
  • EAN: 9798987789513
  • Categories: Fantasy - EpicAction & Adventure - GeneralAnimals - Mythical Creatures

Praise for this book

"An exciting fantasy adventure and a great start to a promising new series."

- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


Select Amazon Reviews:

★★★★★ "I was hooked by the end of the first paragraph, plus DRAGONS!!!"

★★★★★ "Every chapter was filled with adventure and excitement."

★★★★★ "Asher is a saucy, hilarious hero with depth and determination, and his bond with Thorn had me wishing for a dragon of my own."

★★★★★ "The story was engaging, the characters endearing and well-rounded, the villain satisfyingly wicked, and the ending left me thrilled for the next installment."

★★★★★ "This series is the new standard for our decade."

★★★★★ "Ok, I adore Asher... I wish he was my best friend."

★★★★★ "From the first page on you dive into a new amazing world and you feel as if you were there with the characters"

★★★★★ "It's one of those books you just get lost in and don't realize how much time has passed."


Bonus Reviews:

"I would've wanted to finish this book even if you weren't paying me."

-Our editor


"Once I met Asher I was hooked. Charming characters, engaging story, fun dialogue, and some great twists along the way. If you've enjoyed any of Brandon Sanderson's series, this is a must-read. Would definitely recommend. 5 stars!"

-An unbiased cousin (she married into the family)