The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: The True Story Book Annotated, Andrew Lang

The True Story Book Annotated

Andrew Lang

The True Story Book is the fifth in the series of Fairy Books by Andrew Lang. Contains 24 true stories, mainly drawn from European history, including: A Boy among the Red Indians; Casanova's Escape; Adventures on the Findhorn; Captain Snelgrave and the Pirates; Prince Charlie's Wanderings; The Story of Kaspar Hauser; The Tale of Isandhlwana and Rorke's Drift; The Worthy Enterprise of John Foxe; The Adventure of John Rawlins; The Escape of Cæsar Borgia from the Castle of Medina del Campo; The Conquest of Montezuma's Empire, and more.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: Apr 26th, 2021
  • Pages: 410
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.50in - 5.51in - 0.84in - 1.04lb
  • EAN: 9798743737383
  • Categories: Historical - General