The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: The Works of Edgar Allan Poe: Vol. 2 of 5, Edgar Allan Poe

The Works of Edgar Allan Poe: Vol. 2 of 5

Edgar Allan Poe

"The Works of Edgar Allan Poe" is a captivating five-book series that immerses readers in the dark, intricate world of one of America's most iconic writers.

This collection showcases Poe's mastery across various literary forms, from eerie short stories like "The Tell-Tale Heart" and "The Fall of the House of Usher" to his haunting poetry, including the renowned "The Raven." Poe's works delve into themes of the macabre, the mysterious, and the psychological, pioneering the modern detective story with "The Murders in the Rue Morgue." His vivid, often unsettling narratives and lyrical prowess have cemented him as a central figure in Gothic literature.

This series not only celebrates Poe's literary genius but also provides insight into the human psyche and the shadowy corners of the mind. It is a must-have collection for fans of classic literature, horror, and suspense, offering a complete journey through the haunting and timeless world of Edgar Allan Poe.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Left of Brain Books
  • Publish Date: Jan 16th, 2024
  • Pages: 248
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.00in - 5.25in - 0.67in - 0.58lb
  • EAN: 9781396323782
  • Categories: Historical - GeneralClassicsHorror - General
Praise for this book