The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Three Books of Occult Philosophy or Magic, Willis F. Whitehead

Three Books of Occult Philosophy or Magic

Willis F. Whitehead

Three Books of Occult Philosophy or Magic is a seminal work of Renaissance esotericism by the German philosopher and occultist Heinrich Cornelius Agrippa. First published in 1531, it offers a comprehensive overview of the magical and occult traditions of the time, from astrology and alchemy to the invocation of spirits and demons. This book has had a profound influence on the development of Western esotericism and has been a source of inspiration for countless generations of occultists and magicians.

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it.

This work is in the "public domain in the United States of America, and possibly other nations. Within the United States, you may freely copy and distribute this work, as no entity (individual or corporate) has a copyright on the body of the work.

Scholars believe, and we concur, that this work is important enough to be preserved, reproduced, and made generally available to the public. We appreciate your support of the preservation process, and thank you for being an important part of keeping this knowledge alive and relevant.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Legare Street Press
  • Publish Date: Jul 18th, 2023
  • Pages: 314
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 9.21in - 6.14in - 0.75in - 1.36lb
  • EAN: 9781019369159
  • Categories: OccultismGeneral
Praise for this book