The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Twisted Fate, Nicole A. Schroeder

Twisted Fate

Nicole A. Schroeder

ONE CHOICE MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE.

An accident.

Before, Cassidy Sinclair was no one special--just another freshman at Everett University, trying to make it through her first semester. Then a car crash nearly killed her and her father, and it changed her in a way she can't explain.

An unexpected encounter.

Before, Cassidy had only ever admired superheroes from afar. Then one of them found her and offered her a chance to put her new abilities to use. To become a hero herself.

A new arrival.

Before, the city of Everett was protected by one superhero. Then Cassidy introduced herself as Playback--a hero with the ability to change the last decision she'd made. But being a hero isn't always as simple as she had imagined it would be. Sometimes, there is no right option.

A choice.

Before, Playback thought she knew who she was fighting. But when a dangerous villain emerges with a truth that changes everything, she must make her toughest decision yet. She has to be able to live with her choice. But if she gets this one wrong, her life won't be the only one at stake.

For fans of Marvel Comics and Marissa Meyer's Renegades trilogy, Twisted Fate: Playback's Story is the next exciting, action-packed coming-of-age superhero novel you won't want to miss!

Book Details

  • Publisher: Nicole A. Schroeder
  • Publish Date: Mar 28th, 2023
  • Pages: 302
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.00in - 5.00in - 0.68in - 0.73lb
  • EAN: 9798988082507
  • Categories: Superheroes (See Also Comics & Graphic Novels - Superheroes)Fantasy - Urban