The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Universal Monsters: Frankenstein, Michael Walsh

Universal Monsters: Frankenstein

Michael Walsh

Perfect for fans of UNIVERSAL MONSTERS: DRACULA and THE SILVER COIN - UNIVERSAL MONSTERS: FRANKENSTEIN breathes new life into the tale of one of pop culture's most beloved monsters.

A MODERN-DAY HORROR VISIONARY RESURRECTS ONE OF THE MOST ICONIC MONSTERS!

Award-winning creator Michael Walsh (The Silver Coin) presents a jaw-dropping new vision of the seminal horror classic. This deluxe hardcover tells the shocking creation story of the unforgettable monster in the original film--one body part at a time.

Dr. Henry Frankenstein begins his unholy quest to create life by robbing the grave of a decorated police officer to find necessary parts. But little does he know that the corpse has a son who is mourning a father - and that this young boy will forever change Frankenstein's life.

Collects UNIVERSAL MONSTERS: FRANKENSTEIN #1-4.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Image Comics
  • Publish Date: Apr 8th, 2025
  • Pages: 112
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 0.00in - 0.00in - 0.00in - 0.00lb
  • EAN: 9781534361607
  • Categories: Media Tie-InHorrorOccult & Supernatural

About the Author

Walsh, Michael: - Michael Walsh is an Eisner Award-winning artist and writer from Southern Ontario, Canada.

In 2013, Michael broke into comics with the Image Comics book series COMEBACK. Shortly after, Michael contributed art on a follow-up comic to the hit television series The X-Files for IDW. Then, in the following years, he worked primarily with Marvel Comics on superhero properties such as Spider-Man, The Avengers and the X-Men. He also adapted the Star Wars film The Last Jedi as a comic book mini-series. And created art for the DC/Dark Horse crossover event comic, Black Hammer/Justice League.

In 2021, Michael returned to creator-owned comics, creating the hit ongoing Image series THE SILVER COIN and the viral webcomic The Sleep Stories. In 2022, he released his middle-grade fantasy original graphic novel The Oates & The Elphyne, published by Humanoids BIG.