The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Vice or Consequences: An Action Fiction Novella, A. J. Lape

Vice or Consequences: An Action Fiction Novella

A. J. Lape

The deadliest wounds are often unseen.

In the gritty underworld of Los Angeles, mob boss Gutierrez is on a mission to purge his organization of traitors. However, as he inches closer to the truth, a mysterious adversary targets his loyal gang members in a document leaked to the Internet.

With the clock ticking and the shadows deepening, newly-benched vice cop, Rivera, extends a lifeline that will get Gutierrez out of town-propelling him into a white-knuckled investigation of an underground Florida fight club. Navigating a web of deceit, they're also tasked with protecting Captain Taylor's grandson.

In a high-stakes showdown that tests their loyalty and resilience, Rivera and Gutierrez must leverage their training, cunning, and determination to emerge triumphant. Can they outsmart their foes, or will the shadows of their Los Angeles enemies finally consume them?

Uncover the deadliest of secrets in Vice or Consequences, a tale of crime, loyalty, and survival in this fourth thriller in the Rivera and Gutierrez action fiction novellas. A dual POV, it's perfect for fans of Bosch, Ballard, Reacher, and other action fiction thrillers.

One-click this heart-gripping thriller today!

Book Details

  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: Jan 31st, 2024
  • Pages: 158
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.00in - 5.00in - 0.37in - 0.39lb
  • EAN: 9798878668729
  • Categories: Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Praise for this book