The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Wish You Were Here: Expanded Edition, J. Lynn Carr

Wish You Were Here: Expanded Edition

J. Lynn Carr

A paranormal murder mystery perfect for fans of Patricia Briggs, Rachel Caine and Seanan McGuire.

Harvest Rosenbloom is a trainee agent at the Bureau, an organization that specializes in investigating crimes of a supernatural nature. As a gifted witch with a unique second-sight, Harvest's abilities are an invaluable asset to the Missing Persons Unit-if only she could convince her boss of that fact. Her days consist of photocopies and data entry, but all of that changes when she receives a cryptic message from her estranged sister.

Determined to do whatever she can to answer her sister's plea for help, Harvest teams up with fellow Bureau agent, Julian Quinn. As a centuries-old vampire, Quinn has seen his fair share of investigations and he's certain this will be a routine inquiry.

But it quickly becomes obvious that nothing about this case is routine. From the seedy underbelly of a vampire criminal network to Death's door and beyond, Harvest and Quinn find themselves in the middle of a case where nothing is as it seems.

The expanded edition includes a previously unpublished prologue, new scenes and extra chapters, and a new epilogue.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Page Thirteen Press
  • Publish Date: May 1st, 2024
  • Pages: 382
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.00in - 5.00in - 0.85in - 0.91lb
  • EAN: 9798988208471
  • Categories: Mystery & Detective - General