The co-op bookstore for avid readers
Book Cover for: Your Law, My Delight: Daily Devotions Inspired by the Torah, Marci Walker Purtell

Your Law, My Delight: Daily Devotions Inspired by the Torah

Marci Walker Purtell

Prepare for your day with the most important investment you can make with your time: spending time with the Lord. These powerful devotions on the first five books of the Bible are ready to draw you nearer to the God of love and grace.

If you're looking for a way to know God better, this heartfelt book of devotionals is made especially for you. Journey on a path through the first five books of the Bible, learning how God set the stage for a story of love and redemption from the very beginning.

Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy can be intimidating books for some. With lengthy genealogies, lists of laws, and stories both inspiring and heartbreaking, it's hard to know how these texts apply to our present lives. This devotional provides plain understanding of the Bible and shows what the Scriptures of the Torah mean for how God calls us to live.

Author Marci Walker Purtell holds a master's in counseling from Dallas Baptist University, and she served staff at a local church for twelve years. Her work as a sign language interpreter has also given her a passion for making God's love known to all people, giving her writing a warm, invitational quality.

These ancient stories are filled with so many wonderful applications to our lives today. With sixty-nine distinct devotions, this book features over two months of short studies-perfect for morning or evening readings. For fans of Ann Voskamp and Mary Jo Pierce, this delightful devotional book was written to help you walk more closely with God, with a deeper understanding of his heart for your life.

Book Details

  • Publisher: Palmetto Publishing
  • Publish Date: May 7th, 2024
  • Pages: 186
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 8.50in - 5.50in - 0.43in - 0.53lb
  • EAN: 9798822941953
  • Categories: Biblical Studies - Old Testament - PentateuchChristian Living - Devotional JournalChristian Living - Inspirational

About the Author

Walker Purtell, Marci: - Marci Walker Purtell is executive director of interpreting for a telecommunications company. An avid blogger and nationally certified ASL interpreter, she holds a degree in deaf education from Texas Woman's University and a master's in counseling from Dallas Baptist University. Prior to working in the communications field, she served on staff of her church for twelve years. Outside of work, she loves teaching, scrapbooking and observing the Sabbath. She lives in Hurst, Texas with her husband, Vance and their two adult children, Randal and Alathia.